Oceania Travel Guide

Oceania Destinations A Vagabond Life

Destinations Snapshot Oceania


Oceania consists of 15 countries and includes Australasia,  Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia and is my home region.

The region is vast and very diverse. Australia contrasts from deserts to mountains, to rain forests to magnificent beaches. Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia are all Island regions so think palm trees and white beaches.

Travelling time to Oceania can be lengthy so give yourself enough time to see the sights.


Explore Oceania By Map
Oceania Destinations Placeholder
Oceania Destinations
Explore Oceania By Country

World Destination Guide 

There are 195 countries in the world stretching across seven continents – so there is an awful lot to see.Where to begin? Many people are inspired by a movie they have seen or a story they have heard, or a desire to see the land of their ancestors. 

Use the drop-down on the right to explore the world.

Follow On Instagram